Hagberg ist Swedish National Champion 2022

Über 60 Nennungen gab es für die schwedischen Indoormeisterschaften 2022 auf Teppich in der DR Racing Arena. Bei diesem Rennen konnte sich Alexander Hagberg den Titeln sichern. Nun war klar, warum er nicht beim Masters of Foam in Belgien dabei war. Über das Rennen in Schweden gibt es nun einen Bericht.

Englischer Report von Alexander Hagberg

The Swedish Carpet Nationals was held at the great facilities of DR Racing Arena located in Kallinge, in the southern part of Sweden. The race saw a total of 60+ entries, split over 5 different classes. XRAY was well represented in each category, with the field consisting of 52.6% of XRAY cars (according to House of RC).

I had a really good race in 12th scale modified (6.5T EFRA blinky), by TQ’ing all qualifiers, setting the fastest lap, and securing the Swedish National title after two A-main final wins! My X12’23 handled superbly all throughout, and was a real pleasure to drive!

1/12 modified results:

  1. Alexander Hagberg – XRAY X12
  2. David Ronnefalk
  3. Alexander Andersson

12th scale stock (13.5T) saw two XRAY X12 cars on the podium, with Mickael Brandt taking the runner up spot, after winning A3, and Markus Andreasson finishing 3rd!

1/12 13.5T results:

  1. Alexander Andersson
  2. Mickael Brandt – XRAY X12
  3. Markus Andreasson – XRAY X12

In the modified TC class, I was able to qualify and finish 4th overall, narrowly missing out on the 3rd spot in qualifying, and struggling to move up in the finals. The class saw a strong international field, with several professional drivers present.

In the stock TC class, the young XRAY driver Hampus Broman managed to finish 2nd overall with a win in A1! Hampus put his X4 on the podium in a very competitive field!

Stock TC results:

  1. Christian Holmstrom
  2. Hampus Broman – XRAY X4
  3. Daniel Leander

Fredrik Von Elling drove superbly in the FWD class, eventually ending up 2nd on the podium, running an X4F chassis!

FWD results:

  1. Niclas Brunsberg
  2. Fredrik Von Elling – XRAY X4F
  3. Oskar Levin


Quelle: teamxray