Finale der Xray Racing Series Germany in Adenau

Am letzten Wochenende fand das Finale der XRS-Germany auf dem Eifel-Ring beim MAC-Adenau statt. Zuvor gab es drei Events der Rennserie in Adenau, Augsburg und Aschaffenburg. Vor Ort beim letzten Lauf der der deutsche Importeur SMI-Motorsport und RC-Kleinkram für den Teilesupport und technische Unterstützung der Teilnehmer. Das Highlight war der Workshop mit Jan Ratheisky. Durch die Veranstaltung führte der Rennleiter und Zeitnehmer Uwe Baldes.
Mehr in der englischen Version. Die Ergebnisse findet ihr am Ende.

Der Fahrerstand
Siegerpokale, Sachpreise und dahinter Anke Müller von SMI-Motorsport

Great final of the XRAY Racing Series (XRS) Germany at Adenau

After four rounds, the XRAY Racing Series (XRS) Germany came to its end where it started: at the “Eifel-Ring”, the indoor track of MAC Adenau, located next to the famous Nuerburgring. Nearly 40 participants and a well-organized event made it a great finale for the first XRS edition in Germany. Like in the three rounds at Adenau, Augsburg and Aschaffenburg before, the German XRAY distributor SMI Motorsport and furthermore RC Kleinkram, well-known for his ETS trackside service, were present to support all driver. Besides an impressive raffle, the workshop with XRAY factory driver Jan Ratheisky was another highlight.

The touring car stock class with the Hudy 13.5T motor and Hudy C1 tires once again attracted the highest number of racers. Local hero Majuran Tharmalingam pushed his Serpent to pole position and managed to win all three finals in style. The battle for second position was intense between the two XRAY drivers Joerg Baldes and Melvin Diekmann. Young Diekmann caught second spot on the grid by only two thousands of a second. He finished second in the first A-main, then Baldes fought back in the second final. But when Baldes made a jumped start for the third main, it was “game over” for him already before the tone. Though looking back to XRS #1, both swapped positions on the podium and this time Diekmann took second and Baldes third place. In the B-final Alexander Becker (Serpent) took a close win over Christian Luetjen (XRAY).

XRAY team driver Tim Wahl caught TQ and won the first and third final for overall victory. Florian Fink, winner of the second main, made it to second spot on the podium with Clemens Neubert on third.

In the third XRS class, the Formula category, victory went to Jacques Libar from Luxembourg. Following a superb TQ, the XRAY racer managed to stay in front by winning the finals one and two. Shepherd driver Marcel Ellissen was second on the grid and came in second in the first two finals but with Daniel Schober (XRAY) winning the third final Schober snatched the second place away from Ellissen.

As in the Formula class Jacques Libar was also crowned for his victory in the 1/12 class (10.5T). He and Jan Ratheisky showed an awesome battle which gathered the crowd around the track even it was the first time since a while the Formula and TC Stock star raced in 1/12. Already in heat one both were able to break the ten second barrier with Libar lapping the 111 meter track in 9,858 seconds and Ratheisky in 9,972. The performance of Ratheisky was all the more impressive because his lack of track time following a late arrival on Saturday because of a broken car on the way to Adenau. Taking this race weekend as a warm-up for the German Nationals next weekend, both Libar and Ratheisky continued their contest during the three finals with Libar winning the first and second main with Ratheisky coming in first in the third main. While Libar and Ratheisky made it another 1-2 for XRAY, Sven Stoffels brought his CRC to third spot on the podium.

A growing class in Western Germany are the frontwheel-driven tourings cars, the so-called “Frontis”. With original bodies the field looked excellent and the racing was excellent too. Jacques Libar was extremely busy competing in three class but in the FWD class his younger brother Laurent managed to beat him. Laurent took TQ and victory in front of Jacques and Harald Schmittgen while Daddy Raymond Libar completed the family affair on fifth position.

Following lots of pretty trophies were given to the successful drivers by race director Uwe Baldes, Tobias Hoeffling (TC Stock), Daniel Schober (Formula) and Hartmut Rose (1/12) were crowned as the overall champions of the XRAY Racing Series (XRS) Germany. But finally, Sven Soltau was the happiest man around when Bertram Kessler and Anke Mueller of SMI handed the XRAY T4`2017, the first prize of the raffle, over to him.

Modified TC:

  1. Tim Wahl – XRAY T4
  2. Florian Fink – XRAY T4
  3. Neubert Clemens – Yokomo

Stock TC:

  1. Tharmalingam Majuran – Serpent
  2. Diekmann Melvin – XRAY T4
  3. Baldes Jorg – XRAY T4


  1. Jacques Libar – XRAY X1
  2. Daniel Schober – XRAY X1
  3. Marcel Ellissen – Shepherd


  1. Jacques Libar – XRAY X12
  2. Jan Ratheisky – XRAY X12
  3. Sven Stoffels – CRC


  1. Laurent Libar
  2. Jacques Libar
  3. Harald Schmittgen

Quelle: Teamxray

Weitere Links

XRS Germany Round 2 beim TSV-1871 Augsburg