EFRA 1/10th Electric Track European Championships – Qualifying Report

Ich halte mich kurz mit meinem Einstieg. Das Qualifying auf der Euro 2017 in Valencia gelaufen. Hier ein Bericht, leider in Englisch. Ich bin auf der Truggy DM. Die Zeit ist knapp. 

Hier der Bericht mit den Ergebnissen. Mission Titelverteidigung läuft für die deutschen Fahrer Ronald Völker und Jan Ratheisky. Lest selbst:

Englische Version :

It was a busy day here in Almafuses, Spin as the final 5 rounds of qualifying were run for the 3 Championships up for grabs.

ISTC Modified

The premier class saw a titanic battle between Yokomo’s reigning World and European Champion Ronald Volker and his greatest rival Xray’s Bruno Coelho.

After the Portuguese took the first and third round of qualifying Volker won rounds 2,4 and 5 meaning going into the final round the winner would be on pole for tomorrows 3 legged A Main. With the cooler early evening temperatures guaranteeing that Round 6 would be the fastest a titanic battle ensued with Volker taking it in the end and claiming his 2nd consecutive European championship Pole. With Cohelho still searching for his first major electric touring car title the finals promise to be unmissable. Qualifying 3rd was multi world champions Marc Rheinard with the new Infinity chassis whilst an out-of-sorts Alexander Hagberg lines up 4th.

The full Modified A final grid is –

Rank Pilot Points Total Country
1 Ronald Volker 0 DE
2 Bruno Coelho 2 PT
3 Marc Rheinard 8 DE
4 Alexander Hagberg 11 SE
5 Viljami Kutvonen 12 FI
6 Viktor Wilck 17 SE
7 Elliott Harper 17 GB
8 David Perez Perez 17 ES
9 Thomas Vigneron 18 FR
10 Loôc Jasmin 19 FR

In the Spec class for 13.5 Blinky motors we saw a surprise as a run of 3 round wins at the star tof the day handed TQ to France’s Alexandre Duchet. Pre-race favourite Jan Ratheisky of Germany could not build on his opening round win last night and had to settle for second. Tom Kragefski and Jimmy Maddison both won a round and line up 3rdand 4th.

The full grid for the Spec  A main is

Rank Pilot Points Total Country
1 Alexandre Duchet 0 FR
2 Jan Ratheisky 4 DE
3 Tom Krägefski 6 DE
4 Jimmy Maddison 9 GB
5 Max Mächler 10 DE
6 Andrea Valerio 14 IT
7 Steve Favrelle 14 FR
8 David Rebollo 14 ES
9 Carlos Fernandez Espinosa 22 ES
10 Julien Jost 27 FR

In the F1 class Jan Ratheisky dominated the qualifying easing to 4 round wins, Martin Hudy was a surprise 2nd qualifier after some good late runs just ahead of David Ehrbar

The full grid for the F1 is

Rank Pilot Points Total Country
1 Jan Ratheisky 0 DE
2 Martin Hudy 6 SK
3 David Ehrbar 6 DE
4 Ivan de La Calle 8 ES
5 Olivier Bultynck 9 BE
6 Hector Albarracin 9 ES
7 Luke Lee 14 GB
8 Jean-michel Varinard 17 FR


Quelle: EFRA

Weitere Links

Video Flashback : XRAY T4 & X1 2016 Europameister